About Us!
Contact Us

The Sound of Neutrons

March 12,13 & 26,27,28, 2020
Childs Auditorium, Deep River

Written and directed by Phyllis Heeney


The Renfrew County District School Board cancelled all school bookings for March 14 through April 6, inclusive to reduce COVID-19 transmission.

This means that we had no choice but to cancel the second weekend of The Sound of Neutrons.

If you bought a ticket for March 26, 27 or 28 we can offer two options:

  1. Donate your ticket price to the Deep River Players towards show costs and get a free DVD of the show. Note that while the Deep River Players are a not-for-profit- organization we are not a registered charity.

  2. Contact us via email at deepriverplayers613@gmail.com for a refund of your ticket.
The Executive of the Deep River Players and the cast and crew of the Sound of Neutrons regret this inconvenience and disappointment.

We appreciate your patience and understanding. We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to seeing you at the next production.

Thank you. Stay healthy.

- The Deep River Players

Click on the above image to download a printable 8.5x11 version (300 dpi, 5 MB pdf file)

Follow us on Facebook:

cast and crew

Program from the Show

Click here for a copy of the program from the show (PDF, 4.5 Mb).

Photos from the Show

Photos from show night

Photos from dress rehearsal

Cast photos

Pre-show article from North Renfew Times

NRT article, 2020 March 4

"Supercritical Things" song

Click here for lyrics to Nicole and Rhiannon's wonderful song to the cast and crew


MJ  Nicole Lebel
Gracie  Jodie Primeau
Bertha  Ash Cluff
Eugene  Angela Mayhew
Miss Wigglebottom  Kay Hunt
Marianne  Vicky Charbonneau
Margaret  Rhiannon Monckton
Missy / Police 2  Loralie Cochrane
Edith / Gloria  Jennifer Young
Flo  Janice Breckon
Rejeane  Gabby Psotka
Police 2 / wife  Holly Rabishaw
CD Howe's Secretary  Tracy Echlin
Jack  Gord Burton
Bruno (week 1)  Sam Bessey
Bruno (week 2)  Troy Wilson
Joe  Bob Walker
Leonard  Jonathan Steele
Dr. Cockcroft  Ike Dimayuga
Gaston  Jacques Vincelette
CD Howe  Greg Merrill
Father McElligott  Paul Chiasson
Walter  Emily Staloy
Etta  Lydia Dillenbeck
Wesley  Riley Mayhew
Marlene  Scarlytte Merrill
Orsanna  Rebecca Carson
Sybill  Avery Cochrane
Benny  Quinn McMahon
Hazel  Natalia Baschuk
Maureen  Brooklyn Carson
Mona  Kya Malcolm
Morag / Police 1  Alison Chiasson
Four-Eyes  Isaac Lebel
Monika  Chloe Simms
Tito Pontecorvo  Austin Frasso
Jill Pontecorvo  Ivy McNeely
Antonio Pontecorvo  Carter Jarbo
Doris  Lyric Croteau
Dennis  Trenton Cluff
Betty  Katie Carson
Physicist  Naid Khumsa-Ang
Physicist  Lynne Blimkie
Physicist  Betty Lance
Physicist  Jane Woodcroft
Wife  Suli Adams
Wife  Olivia Berube
Wife  Cathy Fisher
Children's Chorus  Clementine Vincelette
   Ember Brown
   Lily Woodcroft
   Katie Carson

Commemorative ZEEP Stamp!

Canada Post has created a new "Personalized Stamp" commemorating the 75th anniversary (1945-2020) of the ZEEP reactor at Chalk River Laboratories - the stamp was designed and funded by the Society for the Preservation of Canada's Nuclear Heritage (SPCNH) and available for local distribution (the stamps were on sale at the show!):